This is an album of soothing versatility.
Bebop standards and ballads recorded with different formations from personell listed below.
The sessions are gatherings of good friends and collegues over the years.

Brinck Johnsen - Alto and Baritonesax
Ditlef Eckhoff - Trumpet
Jens Wendelboe - Trombone
Johannes Eick - Doublebass
Harald Borgenvik - Guitar
Erik Smith - Drums
Eivin Sannes - Piano
Staale Amundsen - Doublebass
Tom Olstad - Drums
Hans Mathisen - Guitar
Agnar Aspaas - Doublebass
Ulf Lauridsen - Drums

Recorded 1996
RR 9602

01. Everything Happens to Me
02. My Little Suede Shoes
03. Lover Man
04. Lullabye of the Leaves
05. My Funny Valentine
06. Freight Trane
07. When Sunny Gets Blue
08. Sophisticated Lady
09. Satin Doll
10. Lullabye of Birdland
11. My Ideal

Buy this CD